Festival Calendar

Minsk International Film Festival Listapad

Minsk International Film Festival
25A Nezavisimosti ve., #40
220030 Minsk
phone +375 17 321 24 77
fax +375 17 321 24 77

Festival Director
Mrs. Anzhela Krashevskaya

Feature Film Program Director
Mr. Igor Soukmanov

Documentary Film Program Director
Mrs. Irina Demyanova

Year of Foundation 1994

Event Date from 02 November 2018 till 09 November 2018

in Minsk, Belarus

Sections Feature Films Competition comprises:

Main Feature Films Competition (no less than 12 films produced in the Former USSR countries and former Socialist Bloc countries participate in the Main Feature Films Competition)

Feature Films Competition “Youth on the March” (no less than 8 most outstanding debut films (the first or the second full-length film in the director’s filmography) from all over the world participate in the Young Directors Competition “Youth on the March”)

Documentary Films Competition comprises:

Main Documentary Films Competition (15-25 films produced in the Former USSR countries and the former Socialist Bloc countries participate in the Main Documentary Films Competition)

1st - 2nd Documentary Film Competition - National Film Schools Competition: DVD format allowed; Representatives of no less than 6 film schools from all over the world participate in this section.

Children and Youth Films Competition “Listapadzik”

National Competition

Retrospectives, Focus sections on specific countries

Category Feature, Documentary

Terms of Entry Only the films produced for the last two years may participate in the Festival.
Prior screenings are accepted for the Festival.

Genre Children & Youth

Subtitles English subtitles necessary

Format 35 mm, DCP

Registration Deadline 09 September 2018

Fees none

Attendance Figures 30,000

Participants of the Film Industry 37

Prizes/Awards The International Jury of the Main Competition of feature films gives the following awards:
• Grand-Prix “Golden Listapad”;
• Award for Best Director ;
• Yury Marukhin Memorial Award for Best Cinematography;
• Special Jury Award (awarded in accordance with the Jury's decision)

The International Jury of the Competition “Youth on the March” gives the following awards:
• Victor Turov Memorial Award for Best Film in “Youth on the March” Feature Film Competition.

The International Jury of the 1st-2nd Directors Documentary Films Competition gives the following award:
• Award for Best 1st-2nd Documentary Film
The International Jury of Children and Youth Films Competition “Listapadzik” gives the following awards:
• Award for Best Film for Children
• Award for Best Film for Youth
• Award for Best Young Actor or Actress
• Award for Best Adult Actor in Children’s film

“Golden “Listapadzik” Award” is given following the results of the audience vote.

The International Film Critics Jury gives the following awards:
• Listapad Silver Award for Art as Phenomenon
• Award for Best Actress in a Leading Role
• Award for Best Actor in a Leading Role
• Award for Best Actress in a Supporting Role
• Award for Best Actor in a Supporting Role

German Films


Main Feature Film Competition
VOLCANO by Roman Bondarchuk (UA/DE, Elemag Pictures)
YULI by Icíar Bollaín (ES/CU/GB/DE, Match Factory Productions)
Out of Competition Feature Films
303 by Hans Weingartner (Kahuuna Films, Starhaus Produktion, NEUESUPER)
HIGH LIFE by Claire Denis (FR/DE/GB/PL/US, Pandora Film)
MY BROTHER’S NAME IS ROBERT AND HE IS AN IDIOT (MEIN BRUDER HEISST ROBERT UND IST EIN IDIOT) by Philip Gröning (DE/FR/CH, Philip Gröning Filmproduktion, Bavaria Film, Bavaria Pictures)
THE HOUSE THAT JACK BUILT by Lars von Trier (DK/FR/DE/SE, Zentropa Köln)
ROJO by Benjamin Naishtat (AR/BR/FR/NL/DE, Sutor Kolonko)
OUR TIME by Carlos Reygadas (MX/FR/DE/DK/SE, ZDF)

Main Documentary Film Competition
A WOMAN CAPTURED by Bernadett Tuza-Ritter (HU/DE, Corso Film- und Fernsehproduktion)
CHRIS THE SWISS by Anja Kofmel (CH/HR/DE/FI, Ma.ja.de. Filmproduktion)
THE CLEANERS by Hans Block, Moritz Riesewieck (DE/BR, gebrueder beetz filmproduktion)
OVER THE LIMIT by Marta Prus (PL/DE/FI, Ventana Film- und Fernsehproduktion)
WHAT WE LEAVE BEHIND by Jūratė Samulionytė, Vilma Samulionytė (LI/DE, Dagstar Films)

National Film Schools Competition
TAMAR by Maximilian Bohl (DE/IL, ifs internationale filmschule köln)
Out of Competition Documantary Films
B-MOVIE: LUST UND SOUND IN WEST-BERLIN 1979-1989 by Jörg A. Hoppe, Heiko Lange, Klaus Maeck (DEF Media)
OF FATHERS AND SONS by Talal Derki (DE/SY, Basis Berlin, Ventana Film- und Fernsehproduktion)
MUHI – GENERALLY TEMPORARY by Rina Castelnuovo, Tamir Elterman (IL/DE, Neue Celluloid Fabrik)
LIVING THE LIGHT – ROBBY MÜLLER by Claire Pijman (NL/DE, Chromosom Film)
VICTORY DAY by Sergei Loznitsa (Imperativ Film)
CLOSING TIME by Nicole Vögele (CH/DE, Film Academy Baden-Württemberg)

National Competition
CRYSTAL SWAN by Darya Zhuk (BY/US/RU/DE, Birgit Gernböck Produktion)
DISTURBANCE OF THE QUIETNESS by Aliaksei Paluyan (BY/DE, NUR Film Group)

Children And Youth Film Competition “Listapadzik”
SUPA MODO by Likarion Wainaina (DE/KE, One Fine Day Films)

Children And Youth Film Competition “Listapadzik”: Out of Competition
PROMISE by Bünyamin Musullu (ifs internationale filmschule köln)

Number of Films Shown 152 films from 44 countries

Media Coverage 170 journalists from 82 medias got the accreditation at the XVIII Minsk IFF (including 13 foreign medias)

Evaluation Minsk IFF Listapad is a competitive event and is accredited by FIAPF. The most outstanding debut films from all over the world participate in the Yound Directors Competition.

>> back to list